Skip to content. | Skip to navigation


Personal tools

Applications open for Australia Awards Scholarships in Asia-Pacific

Are you considering studying the IWC Master of Integrated Water Management in 2017? If you are from a participating country in Asia-Pacific you may apply for an Australia Awards Scholarship.


Applications for the Australia Awards Scholarships (AAS) are currently open in selected countries across the Asia-Pacific region. AAS are long term development awards administered by the Australian Government. They provide full scholarships to recipients from developing countries to undertake full-time study in Australia. Note that applications in Africa have already closed.


Participating countries

Important: applications close on 30 April 2016 (unless otherwise stated below) - please make sure you check the AAS website for up-to-date information.


  • Cambodia
  • Indonesia
  • Laos
  • Maldives
  • Myanmar (Burma)
  • Pakistan
  • Philippines
  • Sri Lanka
  • Vietnam - close 31 March 2016


  • Federated States of Micronesia
  • Fiji
  • French Pacific Collectivities (New Caledonia, French Polynesia, and Wallis and Futuna)
  • Kiribati - close 21 March 2016
  • Marshall Islands
  • Nauru
  • Papua New Guinea - close 29 February 2016
  • Republic of Palau
  • Samoa - close 12 May 2016
  • Solomon Islands - close 29 April 2016
  • Tonga
  • Tuvalu
  • Vanuatu - close 1 March 2016


The IWC Master of Integrated Water Management is highly relevant if any of the following categories (or related categories) are listed in your country's development priorities / areas of study: Water and sanitation; Water resource management; Natural resources management; Sustainable development; Environmental management; Environmental engineering or Governance.


How to apply

  1. Read the Scholarships handbook and your country's profile
  2. If your country accepts online applications, please complete your online application via the OASIS system by 30 April 2016:
  3. Otherwise please refer to your country profile for instructions on how to apply.
IMPORTANT - Please select the IWC Master of Integrated Water Management as Option 1 (CRICOS 059263A at The University of Queensland).


More information


Other international scholarships and financial aid

Apart from Australia Awards Scholarships, other financial aid options exist for students who would like to study the IWC Master of Integrated Water Management. Read more


Featured AAS recipients

Since 2008, 71 Australia Awards recipients from 39 countries have come to Australia to study the IWC Master of Integrated Water Management. Read some of their stories below:


 Eka Sulistiyowati


Kasenga Hara 
Kasenga Hara

M Faridy
Thakur Thapa Magar
Thakur Thapa Magar (Nepal)

Towela Kazunga
Towela Kazunga (Zambia)

Antony Mwenje  
Tony Mwenje

Erickson Sammy
George Chen
Phuong Lien Tran (Vietnam)

Ronaldo Inguane 
Ronaldo Inguage

Moses Kalenga 
Pauline Komolong

Australia Awards are prestigious international Scholarships and Fellowships funded by the Australian Government. They offer the next generation of global leaders an opportunity to undertake study, research and professional development in Australia and for high-achieving Australians to do the same overseas.

The International WaterCentre Pty Ltd (IWC) does NOT administer the Australia Awards Scholarships. IWC does not warrant the availability of these scholarships to study the IWC Master of Integrated Water Management. For more information about these scholarships, please contact Australia Awards offices directly.




IWC Masters Scholarships



Personal tools