Australia Awards Scholarships open

Australia Awards Scholarships open


Are you considering studying the IWC Master of Integrated Water Management in 2019? Australia Award Scholarships for participating countries in the Asia-Pacific are open – apply now and join us in Brisbane in 2019.

The Australia Award Scholarships (AAS) are long-term development awards administered by the Australian Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade. The Awards provide full scholarships to recipients from developing countries to undertake full-time study in Australia.

Participating countries

Please note applications close 30 April 2018 (unless otherwise stated) – make sure you check the Australia Awards Scholarships website for up-to-date information and to submit your application.

  • Bangladesh
  • Bhutan
  • Cambodia
  • Indonesia
  • Laos
  • Maldives
  • Mongolio
  • Myanmar
  • Nepal
  • Pakistan
  • Philippines
  • Sri Lanka
  • Timor Leste
  • Vietnam
Middle East
  • Palestine
  • Micronesia
  • Fiji
  • Kiribati
  • Marshall Islands
  • Nauru
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Palau
  • Samoa
  • Solomon Islands
  • Vanuatu
  • Tuvalu
  • Tonga
  • Wallis and Futuna

The IWC Master of Integrated Water Management is highly relevant if any of the following categories (or related categories) are listed in your country’s development priorities/areas of study: water resource management; natural resource management; water and sanitation; sustainable development; healthy livelihoods; environmental management; environmental engineering or governance.

How to apply

  1. Read the Scholarships handbook and your country’s profile
  2. If your country accepts online applications, please complete your online application via the OASIS system by 30 April 2018:
  3. Please refer to your country profile for any further instructions on how to apply.

IMPORTANT – select the IWC Master of Integrated Water Management as Option 1 (CRICOS 096488K at Griffith University).

More information

For more information on how to apply visit the Australia Awards website: 

Learn more about the IWC Master of Integrated Water Management here or download the Program Syllabus.

If you have any questions or queries please contact our Education Team:


Australia Awards are prestigious international Scholarships and Fellowships funded by the Australian Government. They offer the next generation of global leaders an opportunity to undertake study, research and professional development in Australia and for high-achieving Australians to do the same overseas.
The International WaterCentre Pty Ltd (IWC) does NOT administer the Australia Awards Scholarships. IWC does not warrant the availability of these scholarships to study the IWC Master of Integrated Water Management. For more information about these scholarships, please contact Australia Awards offices directly.

Related Post

5 April
The Australian Government’s Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (DFAT) has announced that...
23 November
The Queensland Government has set out to make the state a global leader...
2 July
On the 19 and 20 June 2018, The International WaterCentre (IWC) visited Hanoi...